“If you’re happy in a dream, does that count?” – Arundhati Roy

Nothing ever seems to go to plan. Life seems to be like a set of scales that is impossible to balance, too heavy on one side and everything feels off kilter.

I haven’t posted in what seems like forever. I have over 10 unfinished, unpublished blogs that it feels like I will never finish. I have almost completed my first year of university, against all odds. It has been far from the experience I have looked forward to all my adult life; more a test of endurance.

Despite two long years of battling with the Home Office for my husbands residency card, we are still fighting a battle. A situation that takes up nearly all of my energy on a daily basis.

I have taken up tap dancing, something I have always wanted to do. I don’t believe in new year’s resolutions but I told myself this year I would do more, see more and say yes to more. I’ve done pretty well so far!

I spent 10 days in the USA in April, in Boston, MA and NYC. I intend to post a series of blogs detailing what I did there, it was an absolutely crazy 10 days – the best of my life!

Finally, thank you for reading my blog. I would love to know what you would like to see on here. Leave a comment and let me know!

If you want to follow me on Instagram, where I am infinitely more active you can find me at amymayamat 🤗

IMG_20180604_105050_372.jpg

4 thoughts on ““If you’re happy in a dream, does that count?” – Arundhati Roy

  1. Lovely to see your blog again. Unfortunately it was in my spam so nearly missed it. Keep up the good work. Love Michelle xx

  2. I too, missed reading your blogs. I’m off to Altinkum in two days time, it’s changed so much since I lived there but can’t help myself missing it and return briefly every year. Good luck with everything xx

Leave a comment